Journaling Day 5

road

disclaimer: I am not as cool or concise a blogger as Dave Ferguson… he cleverly displays the number of the chapter in a photo of something else… oh well, someday.

John 5:7 “Sir,” the invalid replied,…” as I reviewed this I read the word i-n-v-a-l-i-d as inVALid, instead of INvalid. And that is exactly what this man was… not valid. Jesus validates me. He makes me valid. In a world with so many upsidedown values – confusing me about what to do and who to be. I remember who I am in Him. And I am validated.

Thank you, Jesus. I don’t need a special experience. I don’t need to be the FIRST to the water. I don’t need to compete to be whole.

I just get to be.

Leave a Reply

