Journaling Day 15

John 15
11 I have told you this so that my joy may be in you and that your joy may be complete.12 My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you.

Mom and daughter 1 Mom and daughter 2 Mom and daughter 3

This is why mothers love Jesus. He started the whole “do it because it is good for you” thing. (They probably love him for other reasons, too, but this in particular came to mind today.) Moms tell you to eat your vegetables, not to touch the oven when it’s hot, say please and thank you, don’t drink from other people’s pop, be kind, don’t sleep around, pay your taxes on time….. and so on. My mom is in her 70’s and she is still telling me things I should and shouldn’t do. (I have learned and practice all of the above!)

happiness

So
Happiness is ….
…loving each other as Christ has loved us.

I can’t believe they made so much Precious Moments “happiness is…” stuff

…we already KNOW the answer! Quit spending your money!

Jesus, help me. Help me to love as you have loved. I want true joy. I don’t want to have little ‘fake’ joy – like a ‘puppy’ or ‘best friends’. I want the real stuff. Help me to not be afraid to love as you have loved…’cause it cost you your life. Help me.

Leave a Reply

