Journaling Day 16

1 “All this I have told you so that you will not go astray. 2 They will put you out of the synagogue; in fact, a time is coming when anyone who kills you will think he is offering a service to God. 3 They will do such things because they have not known the Father or me. 4 I have told you this, so that when the time comes you will remember that I warned you.

…and this is where moms get it from. We talk and talk. We remind, we warn, we encourage. Because we know that “…when the time comes you will remember that I warned you. ” It’s definately NOT an “I told you so” sort of thing. But more a “Don’t freak out. Don’t be worried. I have been spending a life time (yours) preparing you so you could meet this challenge.”

family

Parenting has given me so much perspective. Thank you, Jesus, for allowing me to be a parent. I pray for those parents who are stuck. Who don’t know what to do with their kids. I pray that you give them an abundance of love and trust in you and trust in your ability to bring their kids through what you brought is us through and more. And give us a sense of gratitude for what brokenness and dieing to ourselves brings. I thank you for every moment I have spent getting broken. Thank you that you will bring my kids through whatever they can get into. Help them to trust you over everything. Thank you that death IS live, for those who love you.

Leave a Reply

