listen, pray, obey

summer-120.jpg
Proverbs 1:5
….let the wise listen and add to their learning, and let the discerning get guidance-

I sometimes wonder what it takes to be ‘on mission’ with Christ. Mostly when I am going to sleep at night. Tired, worn out… wondering if I am doing enough, knowing I never will. But still trying to figure out how I can do better. Not for the sake of doing better, but to be, think and act the way Christ made me.

In those moments, all I can do it pray. But after praying, it occured to me that all that happened was a soothing of my concience….something else was needed. So I listened. I listened as God reminded me that ‘stuff’ doesn’t matter, what people think of me, my strengths and weaknesses….only Christ matters….and my obedience. Sometimes I will obey with my strengths and sometimes through my weaknesses – but what matters is that I talk to Him, I listen and I obey. It’s in Christ I am complete.

Leave a Reply

