Small Group leaders as a TEAM!

I have been thinking more and more about what it means to Yorkville CCC, and ultimately the people of Yorkville, that our sG leaders are a cohesive team. It seems like a no-brainer, but I would guess that, more often than not, we THINK we are just fine as a team…

I remember being on another ministry team years ago and our leader had us take a test about team dysfunctions . I thought we were a great team. And answered the questions accordingly. But as I have matured as a leader AND a team member, I realize that I was answering by how I wanted it to be, not as it was. That takes a bit of perspective and perspective takes others input and some maturity sure helps!

Do we have a great team? YES! Do we need to keep growing AS a team? YES!

So beginning this Monday we are coming together as a team for a once a month to RE-GROUP!

  1. Refocus on who we are, where we want to go, how we are going to get there.
  2. Refresh ourselves in the company of peers.
  3. Remind ourselves and each other of the love Christ has for us.
  4. And renegotiate our roles as leaders.
  5. I am about to bust at the seams! I love being around these people. I love the misison of Christ.

Leave a Reply

