All in the Family

Every sunday I get up early to go help set-up at Yorkville Campus. I was really tired today – should have gone to bed earlier last night. I picked up my daughter in law and grandbaby and off we went! I am especially blessed. I work with great people and many of them are my family….really. Here is a short picture story of some of the mornings’ highlights for me.

love and respect
This is my daughter in law, rehearsing a sketch with Jeff for the service. It was entertaining and funny! She is one of my favorite people, more fun than a barrel of monkeys.

with uncle john
Here is Grandbaby with Uncle John, waiting for mom and dad to be done. John would do anything for anyone. He has a huge heart.

all in the family
Dad and daughter warming up! Jeff is thoughtful, imaginative and inclusive, as a musician and as a dad.

brothers
I don’t know if a mom gets happier than when seeing her kids worship together.

sammy
I didn’t take a picture of my daughter’s smiling face as she walked down the hallway today, but here is a picture of her from the day before.

guy and apprentice
To make my day complete, I sat next to and followed this Guy home. (Behind a truck and trailer I thought was going to hydroplane into an empty cornfield!) Here you see Guy and Mark Ripsch training an apprentice to drive the truck. We start them young and on a lighter weight truck, with no trailer. So simulate the weight of the trailer, we cart kids dads around in the bed!

God broke my heart today, with kindness. I didn’t expect it, I don’t deserve it.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

