Missional

I love church planting -because it is missions. I always wanted to be a missionary. As I was writing this I started thinking about the 13 yrs I spent in Finland.

I attended a church that met in a movie theater (they have since built a church) in Espoo, Finland. I didn’t feel like a missionary, I just lived there. I helped start sunday school classes for kids (we met on the floor in the hallway of the Theater). I helped translate for the deaf and some English while attending, I sang in the choir (no solos!) and attended/co-led women’s groups and Bible studies….

The thing is, I wasn’t really a missionary, just missional. Still am.

(By the way, the good looking guy in the picture if you follow the link above is Danny Lepojarvi, a good friend’s son! He is a missionary to Tansania.)

3 thoughts on “Missional

  1. Hello Beth! Great to find your website. I was googling out my name and came across this post. I must admit, it made me blush. How are you and the boys (men)? I get news from Lori and Cathy from time to time, but have not been updated lately. We are still here in Tanzania and enjoying it. Greetings to everyone! Love, Danny

    Like

Leave a Reply

