small beginnings

Zechariah 4:10 “For who dares make light of small beginnings?”

Do you have a dream? Do you have something your heart aches for, but you can’t quite put your finger on it? Do you see BIG things ahead, but when you look down you only have little things now?

Every time my heart is stirred towards something, I look around and see there are people more talented, more innovative, more generous and harder working than I.  I feel so small, unworthy, insignificant. Who am I?

It’s at times like these that God brings to mind the Zechariah verse: “…do not despise small beginnings” NLT  Small beginnings are not something to make fun of- or worry about.

Today I am giving God my small heart and my small minded ideas – not despising them but trusting in a HUGE God to honor them as they honor Him.

2 thoughts on “small beginnings

  1. I have a dream – but I don’t have “vision”. I tend want to leave that to the “professionals”.

    Thank you for helping to give that dream some air in a super sunny environment. 🙂 (And for lending shade as needed…!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

