You Two Point Oh

If you weren’t at Leadership Community – we missed you!  I took notes on Dave’s message that are below.  Really good stuff.  I have been a ‘leader’ for many years, whether it’s my family, at my church, influencing people at my work or neighborhood…I am 100% sold on what Dave says here.

2.0 Starts with leaders. What leaders do, others will do.
Luke 6:40 A student is not above his teacher, but everyone who is fully trained will be like his teacher.
1Cor 4:16 Therefore I urge you to imitate me.
Read the Kinkos story  (link) …. 1 investment brings a return of 1.5 Mil

3 Challenges to BECOME:

  1. BE Visionary
    Pr 29:18
    “Where there is no vision, the people perish…”

    To be visionary you need to see beyond the obvious. It is obvious that we are on hard times in our economy but God owns EVERYTHING.  The gold, silver, everything.  The upcoming Generosity Conference is important because the rest of the world takes note that people of God act differently because of vision and faith. It is inspiring. We also need to see the best in others.  To lead people you must see the best in them as well as seeing the best in your leaders. People can tell what you think by how you act.
  2. Be Disciplined 1 Cor 9:27 “but I discipline my body and make it my slave, so that, after I have preached to others, I myself will not be disqualified.” (delayed gratification) Plan in advance. Be disciplined in hearing from God every day. The ppl following you need for YOU to hear from God everyday.
  3. BE Courageous. 2 Tim 1:7 “For God has not given us a spirit of timidity, but of power and love and discipline. ”
    Be willing to face ur fears.  If we aren’t no one will be!
    Be with other courageous leaders. No one learns in a vacuum. We need Jesus to speak to us and inspire us.
Leave a Reply

