I’m Going Bald…

So this is it! I am going bald…

bk goingbald

Our church recently hired Kim Hammond to help direct local missions. He has a super fancy title “Director of Missional Imagination” (yes, it’s for real). He brought his family all the way from Australia to come help us.

Not a month after their arrival, Carter (7), was diagnosed with A.L.L. a form of Leukemia. (http://tinyurl.com/ykahbht) They have insurance, but there are always unexpected costs, co-pays, deductibles, etc… (Mom can’t work as she needs to be home to care for Carter, gas to and from chemo treatments, food on long days out – if you have ever had a serious illness, you know what I am talking about)

My goal is to raise $5000 in support of Carter’s treatment related expenses.

I figure there are lots of people who would love to help and lots of people who would love to actually SEE me shave my head – which I am excited to do!

200 people at $25 each is all it takes! Go to My Info or Boxes tab to donate!

Highest donors get to take a swipe at my head with the clippers too! Fun for all!

I would love to see you at my Head Shaving Party on Feb 21st in Yorkville! RSVP on the events page if you are coming!

http://www.facebook.com/goingbald

Go to My Info or Boxes tab to donate!  (I am trying to get a donate button for my blog for those of you not yet in the facebook world…)

One thought on “I’m Going Bald…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention I’m Going Bald… « Something to say… -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

