A sweet time

As I drove home from work today I found myself listening to Tool.  Not everyone likes Tool.  I started wondering why I like the music I do.

And it occurred to me that when I first started listening to this music I was working from home.  I owned Remote Secretarial Solutions.  Had a few people working for me, helping me make newsletters and update websites.

John lighting up

That job had “just enough” thinking, people interaction, creativity and pure alone time.  My oldest son, John, was in Iraq and I listened to music HE liked.  It felt like he was home.

It was such a sweet time, creating, all alone in my office, music blaring…and every once in a while John would pop up online.  I still smile thinking about it.

And I still pick up music choices from my kids.

Leave a Reply

