Breaking

You ignore it.

You fight it.

You bury your head

in the sand, your work, distractions galore.

Me too.

But then some days, when I have my wits about me, I say, “OK… break me.”

Life without worries and trials and heart-ache grows emotionally flabby people. And I am reminded that to be fit requires some amount of pain.  Physically, mentally, emotionally.

I am tempted to use rosy, powerful words like “embrace life’s challenges, stand strong, blah blah blah…”

But honestly, I hate it.  And honestly, that is powerful.

 

Here’s to breaking and hope for building something even better…er.

Leave a Reply

